2012 Adams County Dollars for Scholars Recipients

Adams Electric Coop $750 Branson H. Allen Shippensburg  Area HS Lock Haven University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Alyssa L. Jones Big Spring HS Susquehanna University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Jordon E Glunt Chambersburg HS Shippensburg University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Monica A. DeLuca Northern HS Robert Morris University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Courtney M. Mills Littlestown Senior HS University of Pittsburgh
Adams Electric Coop $750 Alexandra P. Yeager Fairfield Area HS University of Colorado - Denver
Adams Electric Coop $750 Hunter C. Buxton Bermudian Springs HS Brigham Young University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Kathryn E. Kaslow Biglerville HS Messiah College
Adams Electric Coop $750 Mary Harmon   St. Joseph's Home School Seton Hill University
Adams Electric Coop $750 Emily Fox PA Homeschoolers HACC - Gettysburg
Adams Electric Coop $750 Lynneah M. Smith Delone Catholic HS Millersville University
Eddie Horst Memorial $500 Selina M. Seymore Biglerville HS Susquehanna University
Luella Musselman Paul $2,500 Ashlin B. Becker Biglerville HS Pennsylvania State University
J. W. Martin Memorial $2,000 Cara E. Yocum Fairfield Area HS Rensselaer Polytechnic Institute
Mary Sue Cline $500 Devin L. McGlaughlin Biglerville HS HACC - Gettysburg
Mary Sue Cline $500 Tiffani  N. Singley Biglerville HS Messiah College
Kermit Jacoby Jr. Memorial   $1,000 Bree A. Grim Biglerville HS Pennsylvania State University
Kermit Jacoby Jr. Memorial   $1,000 Tyler A. Redding Biglerville HS Kutztown University
Rotary Academic   $1,000 Kaitlyn Culley Fairfield Area HS Virginia University
Rotary Vocational $1,000 Carolyn Shultz Fairfield Area HS Automotive Training Center
Emma Duttera $2,000 Kristin Vines Biglerville HS Elizabethtown College


Pictured are Devin McGlaughlin and Tiffani Singley recipients of the Mary Sue Cline Scholarships along with presenter Barbara Ernico, President of the Adams County Community Foundation.  The Mary Sue Cline Scholarships are awarded annually to graduating seniors at Biglerville High School.  Recipients of this scholarship must be residents of Adams County for a minimum of two (2) years, be a student of the Upper Adams School District for Junior and Senior years, present evidence of acceptance to a post-secondary school pursuing a business, vocational or technical program, have a minimum "C" average, have financial need, display good character, attitude, and behavior.




Pictured are Kathryn Kaslow recipient of the Adams Electric Cooperative, Inc. Scholarship at Biglerville High School along with presenter Scott Wehler, Vice President of Engineering for the Cooperative.  Adams Electric Cooperative, Inc. annually presents scholarships to 21 graduating seniors from high schools in their service area.  Eleven of those scholarships are presented through the Adams County Dollars for Scholars.  An additional 10 scholarships are presented through other Dollars for Scholars chapters in Adams and York Counties.






Pictured are Selina Seymore recipient of the first annual Eddie Horst Memorial Scholarship at Biglerville High School along with presenter Julie Haller.  The Eddie Horst Scholarship is given annually to a graduating senior at an Adams County high school who is planning a career in music.  
Eddie, a 1970 graduate of Biglerville High School, was a musician who wrote orchestrations for Bruce Springsteen, Natalie Cole and Faith Hill.  Eddie's mother and the class of 1970 established this scholarship to honor Eddie and encourage and support students pursuing a career in music.





Pictured are Tyler Redding and Bree Grim recipients of the Kermit Jacoby Jr, Memorial Scholarships along with presenter Naomi Warren, sister of Kermit Jacoby, Jr.  Bree and Tyler  were awarded the first annual Kermit Jacoby, Jr. Scholarship.  This scholarship was established by the family to honor Kermit Jacoby Jr. who was a Biglerville graduate who excelled in football and track and field.  It is awarded to a graduating male and female who have shown outstanding athletic prowess by earning at least three varsity letters in two sports.  The applicant must have a GPA of at least 85% and he/she must have exhibited outstanding character, sportsmanship and leadership in athletic endeavors